Going Natural!

Hello world! This is my very first blog entry and I’m not too sure how this goes. So let me start by saying Hello &; Welcome! 🙂 I recently started my ‘going natural’ journey. Some may say I was always natural because my hair wasn’t permed. But it’s a little more complicated than that. My hair is always dried out and I just make it worse with the whole straightening, because every curly girl wants straight hair. Welp I’m throwing out the flat irons, and the alcohol based shampoos, and I’m doing my hair some good. My first product purchase was Rosemary Mint Shampoo and Conditioner by BioInfusions. I got it at Walgreens for 7.99 so a little pricey but I would say it was worth it. It definitely did what it said it would do. The smell and tingle is ABSOLUTELY REFRESHING! I washed my hair on friday, it is now tuesday and my scalp hasn’t felt too dry or too oily, no itching. It’s Great. So far, so good.! I will keep you all posted with Before and After Pictures etc. Because I want you to join me on my journey, to a healthier, naturally beautiful me. Peace. 🙂

About mulattocurls

My name is Cathrine. I'm 20 years old. I'm in medical school and I'm new to blogging. I wanted to create this blog to share with people the journey I'm embarking on to a healthier body, healthier skin, and healthier hair. I am transitioning to a 'naturals' girl. Why? My mixed hair is extremely curly and is often drying out. My skin is acne prone and has dark spots. And I am wanting to purify my temple inside and out. So what better way? I WILL BE DOING LOTS OF PRODUCT REVIEWS && AT TIMES JUST RANTING ABOUT THINGS THAT MATTER TO ME.! Enjoy and Peace. :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

